The Organisational Design of Umgungundlovu Community Radio comprises the community as the owners of the project and governing it through Board of Directors. The Board governs the station through Station Manager who is overall in charge of all the operations within the station. Station Manager works with the unit managers to ensure on the smooth running of the project. The following departments operate in the station:

  • Programming & Production
  • News
  • Marketing & Sales
  • Administration & Finance
  • Technical & Library Services

Board members :
  • Mr Dumisani S. Magudulela (Chairperson)
  • Mr Joshua B. Zondi
  • Ms Ncami N. P. Dlamini
  • Ms Thuli M. Kunene
  • Mr Vusi G.B. Cele (Secretary)
  • Mr Dumisani S. Xaba
  • Mr Ferdinand Magoso
  • Mr Vhangawele Vax Phupheli
  • Mr Muziwenkosi D. Sibiya (Ex-Officio General / Station Manager)
The Boards responsibilities are to:
  • Govern the vision, mission and the values of the Umgungundlovu Community

  • Monitoring the whole station operation.
  • Raise funds in partnership with the station management.
  • Serve on different portfolio committee i.e. technical matters, personal matters, programming matters etc.

  • Plan and convene Annual General Meetings.
  • Submit reports to the community.
  • Serves as a custodian of the constitution.
  • General/Station Manager – Derrick Muziwenkosi Sibiya
  • Programme / Production Manager- Ms Nana A. Makhanya
  • Marketing and Sales Manager – Ms Nothando Z. Sibiya
  • Technical & Library Manager – Mr Mduduzi P. Msane
  • Admin & Finance – Ms Vuyelwa N. Jacobs
  • News Editor – Ms Lungile Gumede
3 .1. The primary objectives of the station are:
time staff 26
  • 5 x Sectional Managers
  • 2x Technical staff
  • 2x Finance & Admin Support
  • 1x Station Manager
  • 2x Marketing & Sales Executives
  • 4x News team members
  • 10x Producers / Presenters